"Remove this name from the..." feature
you with three options to remove the displayed name:
Database. Removing the displayed name from the database physically removes the name from the database including all lists and groups. This is the only way a name can be removed from your database. Removal is non-reversable. Once removed, it is not recoverable. Be careful!